top of page
  • Writer's pictureAndrea McMurtry

DIY All Purpose Degreaser


Making this brew does take some time to come to fruition, but once it's done, you have enough cleaner to last you at least a year and it literally cost you pennies! I use half a lemon everyday in my morning daily detox drink so I save the lemon when I done getting the juice out — I throw the used peel into a baggie in my freezer and make my own All-Purpose Degreaser with….. vinegar!

Once you have a good bag of peels (lemon, orange, grapefruit and/or lime) put them into a big glass jar and fill with distilled vinegar so that they are all covered (If you want GMO free, stay away from the Heinz variety).

Let the peels sit in the vinegar for 2-3 weeks and strain! Voila!

If you want to add some scent to your cleaner, add cinnamon sticks or cloves or your fave essential oil (I would add them to the to the spray bottle). I sometimes add a bit of water to get it filled to the top if there is room left. Here is mine after 2 weeks, almost ready to strain! Enjoy!


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page